Black and white image of people seated at a CCDC event listening to a speaker

CCDC 2024 ADA Access Awards

CCDC 2024 ADA Access Awards

Black and white image of people seated at a CCDC event listening to a speaker

You’re invited to our annual ADA Access Awards! Buy your tickets now!

Please join CCDC for a memorable evening to celebrate the 34th anniversary of the passage of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). The ADA was passed on July 26th, 1990, and each year, CCDC commemorates this historic day by honoring community members who have gone above and beyond to support the ADA.

This year, we will honor three of CCDC’s very own founders with the following awards: 

Headshots of the three ADA Access Award recipients: Meg Taylor, Andrew Montoya, and Shawn Davis, above the Colorado Cross Disability Coalition logo and the logo for the ADA Access Awards

Meg Taylor

Meg Taylor will receive The Rochelle’s Memorial Award

Andrew Montoya

Andrew Montoya will receive The Kevin’s Memorial Award

Shawn Davis

Shawn Davis will receive The Liberation Through Unity Award

Event Details

This year’s event will be held at History Colorado at 1200 Broadway in downtown Denver (80203) on Thursday, July 25th, from 5:30 pm until 7:30 pm MST. This is an in-person celebration with the option to livestream the awards ceremony portion of the event. 


Click below for directions to the History Colorado

We look forward to celebrating with you soon!

Livestream Participation

If you can’t join us in person, we welcome you to watch the livestream of the awards presentation portion of the evening from

5:30 until 7:30 pm on July 25th

The livestream will be captioned in ASL.

No registration is required to livestream the awards presentation; simply save the date, and visit OneCause on July 25th at 5:30 PM.